you did not break me, I’m still fighting for peace

I know the latest Sia video is causing people’s knickers to be all in a twist but I find the video to be absolutely beautiful, haunting and heartbreaking. I can se how people find the video to be inappropriate and “creepy” but if you take a closer look, it’s two warring selves trapped in caged heart.

We both have war inside us. Sometimes it keeps us alive. Sometimes it threatens to destroy us.

-Veronica Roth 

screen-shot-2015-01-08-at-10-07-53-am

“I’ve got thick skin and an elastic heart
But your blade it might be too sharp
I’m like a rubberband until you pull too hard
I may snap and I move to fast
But you won’t see me fall apart
‘Cos I’ve got an elastic heart”

-Sia

Leave a Reply

